Chris Jones

Chris Jones has served in the Virginia House of Delegates since 1998.

Currently represents House of Delegates District 76

Select Year:

Chris Jones has served in the Virginia House of Delegates since 1998.

Political Party: Republican
(51% of legislators are Republican)

Race: Caucasian
(82% of legislators are Caucasian)

Gender: Male
(73% of legislators are male)

Age: 61
(31% of legislators are 56-65)

Length of Service: Member since 1998; 22 years of service
(14% of legislators have served for more than 20 years)

Margin of Victory: Uncontested
(34% of legislators had this margin of victory in their last General Assembly election)

Birth State: Virginia
(54% of legislators were born outside of Virginia)

Region: District Office Area Code 757
(20% of legislators represent this region)

Education Level: Bachelors Degree
(33% of legislators have similar education)

Undergrad Public / Private: State University
(49% of legislators have a similar undergraduate education)

Attorney: No
(59% of legislators are not attorneys)

Military: Non-Military
(81% of legislators have a similar military background)

Occupation: Medical Professions / Pharmacist, Bennett's Creek Pharmacy
(9% of legislators have a similar occupation)

Stocks/Investments: Greater than $1,000,000
(0% of legislators have similar value of stocks/investments)

Real Estate: Owns property that generates rental income or used for business
(49% of legislators have similar real estate holdings)

Floor Vote Participation 97%
Close Votes 154
Abstentions 0
Present but Not Voting 29
Changed Votes 0
Voting Unity
Republican Caucus 93%
Tidewater Delegation 91%
  • House Appropriations (Chair)
    • Commerce, Agriculture, Natural Resources & Technology
    • Compensation and Retirement
    • Elementary & Secondary Education
    • General Government & Capital Outlay
    • Health & Human Resources
    • Higher Education
    • Public Safety
    • Transportation
  • House Privileges & Elections
    • Subcommittee #3
  • House Rules
    • Joint Rules
    • Subcommittee #2 (Chair)