"Reflect diversity of the Commonwealth"

The Redistricting Selection Committee was tasked with picking eight citizens who "reflect the racial, ethnic, geographic, and gender diversity of the Commonwealth."

"Non-white" includes people who identify as any race except "White Alone"
"Hispanic" includes people of any race who identify as "Hispanic or Latino"
VPAP has defined Northern Virginia as these localities: The counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudoun and Prince William and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and Manassas Park

Sources: Virginia demographic data from US Census Bureau's American Community Survey, 2015-2019 5-year estimates; demographic data about citizen members of the Redistricting Commission provided by the Division of Legislative Services.

Jan. 6, 2021