Redistricting Roll Call

This is a repository of procedural votes that will guide how Virginia's new Redistricting Commission will draw legislative district boundaries.

Chart showing the votes of the legislative and citizen members of the Redistricting Commission.

* Virginia Trost-Thornton was elected by the commission on July 19 to fill the seat held by Marvin Gilliam after his resignation. She missed the first five votes tallied here.

** Senator Bill Stanley was elected by the commission on September 8 to fill the seat held by Senator Steve Newman after his resignation.

Keep up with the Virginia Public Access Project's coverage of redistricting in Virginia, find out more about the commission members, and stay informed with the headlines.

Source: Virginia Redistricting Commission, VPAP research on 17 select motions voted on by the Redistricting Commission.

Sept. 21, 2021